Lost

IMG_0055IMG_0044IMG_0050

So second semester of senior year started just two days ago, and already I’m feeling like an entire chapter of my life is coming to an end. In two or three months, I’ll know where I’m going to be for the next four years, and in five months, I’ll be out of the place I spent my past twelve years living in. It’s not like I feel lost because of this, and I’m definitely not the type of dwell in the past. But because I’ve been looking forward to the future so much, I feel like I have abandoned myself in the present. I used to be a part of so many activities, groups, and teams or have just been busy with school — now, I feel like I have hours and hours of free time that I’m just letting go by wasted. Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to have so much time on my hands so I can work on some of the things I love, like this blog, but I’m hoping to start my own project that I can really spend time working on now. And I have a few things in mind!

2 thoughts on “Lost

Leave a comment